freestyle friday: the value of pretend

Happy new year, Internet!

Do you have resolutions? I don’t. That’s part of my New Year’s Resolution.

During a recent moment of distress, I thought the following:

Don’t try to do things better.  Do things differently.

I’m writing a blog post for the first time since my twenties. That’s different.

I also made this cool Christmas tree out of paper scraps.  In the words of my grandmother

IMG_0203

“Hmm.  Different.”

So there you go. This is different. I look different these days, too…

boo 035

27

IMG_0289-2

32

Who knows. Maybe I’ll even keep a blog regularly this year. That would REALLY be different.

What are you doing differently?

Leave a Reply

